pregornot


Long Time, No Update!
January 20, 2004 - 11:15 p.m.

A quick update, I have been so busy!

Marlee's daycare was closed last Friday so I got to stay home with her. It was a lot of fun, probably the best day we've ever had together. I swear she didn't cry once from the time we woke up till the time I put her to bed. Once she went to bed, however, she kept waking up crying in pain. Her voice was getting weaker and weaker until she lost it altogether. She got so sick over the course of the night!! I felt so bad! She slept with us in our bed - well, no one really slept. We just did a lot of cuddling and tried to make her as comfortable as we could. We just got over the flu and here she has another. This one was much worse but thankfully with much nursing she is getting over it fast. My DCP isn't so lucky - she is still down with the flu and has closed her daycare indefinitely until she can get her strength back. So my grandma is watching Marlee this week. You know they say that the flu is waning in across the nation but I live in a state where it is still widespread. Probably a few more weeks of this! Marlee is still pretty snarfy and has some green goop coming out of her right eye.

Marlee has her 4 month appointment this week and I truly can't wait. So much time goes between her appointments that I have a book of questions for them by the time they come around. That - and Marlee's thrush is back. It's not on her tongue, but the roof of her mouth and the sides of her cheeks. I can't remember how I got it to go away before, but I know it took a lot of perseverance and patience. She wasn't on bottles at that point so it was a ton easier than it will be this time. I have to throw away all her nipples and constantly boil everything and treat myself. I don't get enough sleep to do this!

We're getting ready to buy her a convertible car seat - I am going to try one out at BRU tomorrow.

<< Last Week - Next Week >>

This design adheres to xhtml 1.0 webstandards

Miss Any?
I'm PREGGERS!!! - July 17, 2006
Oh yea.... - May 11, 2006
Hey!! Guess what, we're still alive. - May 11, 2006
15 month appointment - January 19, 2005
15 months vocab - December 28, 2004

Some Advice?

Lilypie Baby Days