pregornot


All Sorts of New
June 30, 2004 - 7:40 a.m.

Marlee is getting to be SO MUCH fun to be around. She plays hard all day. She's laughing more, and standing completely on her own. We were working with her on it this weekend, and then I noticed that when she would stand up next to the couch or table, she would take her hands off and test her balance. Then yesterday she pushed up off my back and stood there, clapping for herself for at least 60 seconds. I expect her to walk within the month, I can see her trying to shift her weight but her little feet won't cooperate.

I set up a play area in our family room - completely baby proofed, partitioned off by 6 large baskets full of toys and pillows so she can't go escaping on me. When she wakes for the morning we go down there, and I sleep on the couch while she plays. She plays like that for a good two hours, then comes up to the couch to take a nap with me.

This weekend we are taking her to the circus and to a parade on Saturday. We took her to the zoo the other day but it had no affect on her other than she was her normal wonderful baby self and had absolutely no problems whatsoever. We also took her to our neighborhood block party this past weekend and she made the greatest impression...when I dropped her off at daycare yesterday Sheila said she heard all about what a good baby she was at the party and everyone was talking about her. Nice :)

<< Last Week - Next Week >>

This design adheres to xhtml 1.0 webstandards

Miss Any?
I'm PREGGERS!!! - July 17, 2006
Oh yea.... - May 11, 2006
Hey!! Guess what, we're still alive. - May 11, 2006
15 month appointment - January 19, 2005
15 months vocab - December 28, 2004

Some Advice?

Lilypie Baby Days