pregornot


Nope, No sleeping through the night
October 28, 2003 - 2:11 p.m.

Must have been a fluke, she slept five hours, then two. Not bad at all, though I have learned that I do better with more consecutive hours of sleep than overall hours of sleep.

Starting next week I will start "practicing" for going back to work, getting up and showering and getting all three of us ready to leave the house by 6:45am. Considering she's not really on a schedule, I am not sure how to handle that. But we will try!

Also, next week is the end of the Zantac trial. I do not think we will be continuing with it's use. No need to give my child something she absolutely hates if it is not working. I did buy a different type of cereal to try in her bottle tonight...we will see how it works.


Pumpkin head
October 27, 2003 - 9:36 p.m.

Our excursion to the orchard this weekend:


So Frustrated!
October 27, 2003 - 9:14 p.m.

Lord help this child stop spitting up!!!

It's so frustrating to finally get her down to sleep in her crib, sleeping soundly at that, when she is awakend by her own puke...and we all know how comfortable it is to have wet shoulders and wet ears and wet cheeks and blankets...this has been going on for on hour now, sleep, puke, wake, cry, clean, sleep, puke, wake, cry, clean and again.

I've gotten to the point where I just don't even leave her room for an hour after I've put her down because I know I will just be in there every 5 minutes anyway.


What an Angel
October 27, 2003 - 10:54 a.m.

Today is such a great day. Marlee slept for 7 straight hours last night, and she woke up in the BEST mood. She�s actually smiling and continuing to smile, she didn�t cry when I gave her medicine, and she�s happily playing by herself in her chair.

This comes after a trying week, this baby is good, she�s so good, but occassionaly she tries hard not to sleep. And she�s a sick little girl, she has some issues with throwing up that we can�t figure out and I am afraid of the diagnosis. Right now we are on the lookout for Pyloric Stenosis which is a scary condition that requires surgery. She�s currently taking baby Zantac twice a day and cereal in her bottles (what bottles?) to try to keep the food down in her stomach.

She most definitely pukes more than she should, but so far she hasn�t lost any weight, as a matter of fact at her doctor appointment last week she was 10lbs 11oz. A whopping big girl. It�s just the amount and the frequency of her spitting up � I can�t even call it that because I�ve seen babies spit up and this is different. This just rushes out of her mouth, like a faucet. I am watching to see if it turns forceful � and let�s pray that it doesn�t. She seems so hungry right after it happens too, and it just breaks my heart.

Her thrush has completely cleared up without any intervention, all I did was buy a sterilizer and eat tons of yogurt and change her pacifiers every couple of hours for a new one.

Her hair is growing back where she lost it all, it looks blonder this time. And I cut her little finger when I was trying to clip her little nails the other day. I was traumatized � she was not.

I guess I forgot to mention how Tim and I left Marlee with my mom one night while we went to the drag strip 2 hours away. We stayed out all night! It was a nice time, and I only called my mom once to see how she was doing. Besides skipping her nap, she was fine, and happy. Mom gave her a bath and got her to bed, and the little peep was still sleeping when we got home. I even got to sleep a few hours before she woke up to feed.

The time change proved to be a blessing, because we decided to put her down an hour earlier for bed anyway. And look what happened � she slept 7 hours! That�s one hour away from a full night�s sleep! I even woke up, went in her room to check on her and freaked out when her cheeks felt cold! But then she squirmed, so I pumped and went back to bed! I wonder if it was a fluke or if she�s on her way to sleeping through the night.

<< Last Week - Next Week >>

This design adheres to xhtml 1.0 webstandards

Miss Any?
I'm PREGGERS!!! - July 17, 2006
Oh yea.... - May 11, 2006
Hey!! Guess what, we're still alive. - May 11, 2006
15 month appointment - January 19, 2005
15 months vocab - December 28, 2004

Some Advice?

Lilypie Baby Days