pregornot


Update!
September 29, 2004 - 10:53 a.m.

Marlee update:
She's 100% off the bottle...it just kinda happened. All big-girl cups and sippies now. The only thing we have to do is get rid of pacifier and my new goal for that is 15 months.

Sleeping: She's been going down at 6:30p and waking up at 5a SCREAMING bloody murder, so I go in, nurse her and she'll sleep then till 7a.

Napping: NO MORE MORNING NAP! I hate that! She bucked it about 2 weeks ago, and though we keep trying, she won't give in. She takes a short nap in the afternoon from 12:30 to 2, 2:30 or 3 sometimes. Most often 2. I miss my naptimes!! We still try to do morning "Quiet time" though, she gets put in her crib with a few toys and a cup for at least 45 minutes. Then she can get up and run around like a nut again.

She's been throwing horrible tantrums more often - throwing herself on the floor. At other times she is so good...she walks around the things she knows she shouldn't touch, shakes her head and says no. Sooo cute. I do feel like all I am ever doing is saying no though.
Now she points to her nose and says "na" and to her mouth and says "ma" when we ask her where her body parts are. Considering we've been working with her on that since she was 10 months old, I'm really happy she's getting it. She still likes to jam her fingers about an inch into your eye when you say eye though. She's showing no signs of signing, though we keep trying! I don't think I am consistent enough.

She's got this pair of star sunglasses, and we put them on her, she laughs like crazy. Like she knows how funny she looks. She has also been going Kami-Kazi...she'll put a shirt or towel over her head so she can't see, then start running across the floor! She ran into quite a few things and all she does is laugh and do it again! So funny! Tim and I practically died the first time we saw her doing it. Still haven't caught it on tape. She loves to play ball now too... she picks it up, then throws it down over and over.

Her doc appointment is next Friday. No other concerns, other than this haunting diaper rash....

She's had a diaper rash for 3+ weeks....on and off, but mostly on. We've gone through tubes and tubes of white stuff, powders, salves, etc. Nothing is helping, so we're sure it's something she's eating now. She's had no juices, hardly any fruits, no tomato products in about a week. We also stopped giving milk and went back to formula because she was having loose, frequent poops that was exacerbating the problem.

STILL horrible in the rash department. We're down to single ingredient foods, I don't even feed her homemade foods anymore because I am so nervous of making it worse....though her rash flared up again yesterday and all she had was yogurt and "Chicken Noodle Dinner" by Gerber so it must be one of those things....

It's making me so angry, she's got festering sores on her butt and is scared of bath time now because it hurts so bad. The doc won't do much, just wants to see her next week, not sure if it's an allergy or not since she gets really bad rashes with teething (but she's not teething right now) yada yada yada. To top it all off, my DCP is making me feel like BAD MOM because I haven't figured it out yet. Wait, wasn't she the one who only changed her TWICE the day she started with this terrible rash??? I let her run around diaperless, I've been putting Mylanta on it, everything I can think of and yet she is talking down to me about her rash. Hmmph.
(Sorry to go off, I am obviously very touchy) I finally got something called Paladinos last night from the Pharmacy, it smells like paste and feels like paste (the old-school kind) so hopefully that works. Someone also reccommended Lotrimin (the foot kind) because a diaper rash will eventually tunr fungal if it's been around long enough??? CRAZY.

Here's a few pics:

(Apparently, we don't feed her enough)


(She's still hungry, needs some granite in her diet)


(Playing ball)

I'll post her birthday pics in a minute. Or you can go to http://marleenicole.aboutmybaby.com to see them, and her 12 month prof pics.





<< Last Week - Next Week >>

This design adheres to xhtml 1.0 webstandards

Miss Any?
I'm PREGGERS!!! - July 17, 2006
Oh yea.... - May 11, 2006
Hey!! Guess what, we're still alive. - May 11, 2006
15 month appointment - January 19, 2005
15 months vocab - December 28, 2004

Some Advice?

Lilypie Baby Days