pregornot


12 months....
September 15, 2004 - 12:30 p.m.

3 days.

In three days, my baby will be one year old.

She's just amazing. She's this little person, teeming with energy and love, and promise.

It's great to be a mom.

Currently Marlee has 8 teeth. 4 on top and 4 onthe bottom. The last two were the worst, with Marlee running a fever up to 102. She was cranky, crying and slept on my chest throughout the ordeal. It lasted 4 days.

She's walking...she took her first steps July 4th but only recently decided she was ready for complete mobility. She's been walking steadily since August.

She's talking... She'll often say the last word of a sentence you've just said. The words she knows and uses frequently: Hi, Bye, Ba-Ba, Kitty, Daddy, Mama, Puppy, cup and my FAVORITE, Cracker. This one is new and when I can get her to say it, I melt. It comes out 'Cracka'. She just said it one day when I handed her a cracker.

She's throwing temper tantrums....

The kind where she throws her body and thrashes around.

She gives kisses and hugs.

She loves when you splash around in the bath with her...I usually stick my legs in the water and churn it all up.

We rook her to Michigan, she did really well in the car ride there. It was her first car ferry Cruiseliner ride!

We took her to an indoor waterpark - the kid loved it. When we first got there, she stood in the water with her hands above her head and just screamed at the top of her lungs in delight.

It was the most fun either of us have had in our lives.

What else....our latest routine involves trips around the neighborhood in her wagon, swinging int he backyard playing peak-a-boo and "I'm gonna get you!"

Oh, and I just got her 12 month pictures done...I will post them in a second.

<< Last Week - Next Week >>

This design adheres to xhtml 1.0 webstandards

Miss Any?
I'm PREGGERS!!! - July 17, 2006
Oh yea.... - May 11, 2006
Hey!! Guess what, we're still alive. - May 11, 2006
15 month appointment - January 19, 2005
15 months vocab - December 28, 2004

Some Advice?

Lilypie Baby Days