pregornot


Oh Oh...
November 11, 2003 - 7:02 p.m.

This is what happens when you leave the baby with Daddy so you can catch up on housework:

Besides the Discovery Channel, she also likes NBC Nightly News. Weirdo.


Just Catching Up
November 11, 2003 - 4:11 p.m.

Things are going pretty well. I have some clothes that fit now, because I went shopping! Yay!

Marlee is sleeping better and better every night, lately I put her down around 9pm, it takes her about an hour to fall aleep, but she sleeps from 10pm to 3-5am and then she'll go down for another 4 hours.

She's laughing more, playing more and just getting more and more fun. So unfair that I have to go back to work just when the fun stuff begins!

I am going back to work in 2 weeks. November 24th. Starting this week I am paying careful attention to when she is eating and sleeping, and next week I am going to try to nurse her only when I would be home, and pump for the feedings when I would be away at work. Hopefully it all works out.


7 weeks, the time has flown!
November 06, 2003 - 2:42 p.m.

*Exhale*

We're on the other side of the first six weeks. It wasn't nearly as bad as everyone warned me it would be. The first two weeks were pretty tough, with the sleep deprivation and all, but we made it through just fine. Marlee firs into our family just like she's always been here.

I love seeing life through her eyes, I revel in the simplicity of her happiness. Every time I pick her up out of her crib, she greets me with this huge smile. She giggles at her toys and seems content just staring at a ceiling fan. We're really so lucky that she eats well, sleeps well and is generally happy most of the time.

This morning, I was exhausted, and Tim brought Marlee in from her room and laid her in bed with me. I expected to be annoyed, since I wanted to go back to sleep, but then she started giggling, this new little laugh that I haven't heard before (a he a he a he). It was the best morning ever. And the days just keep getting better.

One thing we are awaiting is the return of the poop. Last week Marlee didn't poop for 3 days, and when she did, it was MONSTEROUS. Up and out the front and back of her diaper and out both legs. SO I can only imagine what will become of the next diaper - 5 days worth this time. Why is she doing this I wonder? I read that it is common in formula fed infants, but I didn't think that a breastfed infant would get so stopped up...I have to do some more research, I guess.

Marlee's next appointment is November 25th. She gets a load of shots then. I already feel awful for her, I got my flu shot a few days ago and I am still bruised and sore from it. I had my post-pardum check up and despite my fears, everything was fine. My doctor talked me into the mini-pill, I wasn't going to do anything hormonal given my problems before I had Marlee, but I guess we'll see how it goes.

Marlee is getting her Christmas pictures done December 2nd. I am so excited, she has the perfect outfit, given that it fits by then, I just have to find some red tights and some patent (sp) leather shoes.

She starts daycare at the end of the month! I am sooo sad about going back to work, I know it will be good for me, and good for her, too, I guess....

<< Last Week - Next Week >>

This design adheres to xhtml 1.0 webstandards

Miss Any?
I'm PREGGERS!!! - July 17, 2006
Oh yea.... - May 11, 2006
Hey!! Guess what, we're still alive. - May 11, 2006
15 month appointment - January 19, 2005
15 months vocab - December 28, 2004

Some Advice?

Lilypie Baby Days