pregornot


New Today
February 27, 2003 - 4:28 p.m.

So much has happened....

The Doppler AND the baby carrier both arrived on my front porch yesterday. After a hectic, upsetting day, that was a nice thing to see.

Tim and I made dinner and ate before sitting down on the couch to play with the Doppler. I wasn't exactly expecting it to work this soon, and I wasn't expecting Tim to get into it that much.

WRONG on both accounts! Turns out I couldn't find anything but my own blub-flub of a heartbeat...so Tim tried and instantly we heard this loud, fast crazy little beat.....

Coosh-woosh-coosh-woosh-coosh-woosh-coosh-woosh! It was amazing. Both of us were kinda freaked out! But we listened to it for 45 minutes. It kept moving around in there. And Tim was the only one who could find him! (Yes, I am totally getting boy vibes now!) Which sparks a totally new kind of debate....Circumcision.

Now before I launch into this....I LOVE when TIm gets passionate about something. It's a rare occassion, so I almost always cave when he does. It's a comepletely different ball game when he gets like that about his future child! He is totally, 100% FOR circumcising. I'm not automatically saying that I am not...I just wanted us to talk about the risks and benefits rationally before making that decision. In order to do that, I would need to take the opposite side of him. I believe his reasons are purely cosmetic. To be like "everyone else". He claims it's not....but he didn't have a signifigant rebuttal to my debate.

Anyhoo, we'll talk about it later, when we know for sure it's a boy or a girl!

Speaking of that, look what I found today:

"Pink or Blue? Would you like to know the sex of your unborn baby? It's now easy to do, and in the privacy of your own home. Used just like a home pregnancy test, this patented simple urine test can be used as early as your 16th week of pregnancy. We at Newborn Medical, Inc. are so positive about the reliability of PGT that we guarantee the complete accuracy of your test results. If PGT does not accurately predict the gender of your unborn child, we will refund total amount you paid for our product. http://amazingpregnancy.com/pgt.html "

I already ordered one. It's 40 bucks, and that's expensive, but I am actually more excited about finding out the sex THIS way than at the ultrasound! This way I can compare the results to the ultrasound as well. The web site said they tested 103 pregnancies and were 100% accurate. It kind of reminds me of those old fashioned pregnancy tests, you know?

Hmm, what else. OH! Some girl at work asked another co-worker of mine if I was expecting!!! She said I've been tired and wearing baggy clothes! Geesh! Mind your own damn business.


No News is Good News I Guess Unless...
February 25, 2003 - 4:35 p.m.

Nothing new today. Very sick still. Bored and bloated still.

I've had some weird, sensations we'll call them. Usually late at night and when my bladder is full or right after. It's like a dull ache, or a strain. It's uncomfortable, since I don't know what it is, and I don't like it.

The whole area just feels very heavy and not so good.


I'm Bored...Now What??
February 24, 2003 - 4:13 p.m.

It was an incredible weekend. We had friends over Friday night, including my pregnant friend, who is 20 weeks. She's just into maternity pants, and they are big on her even! The two of us had about a half a glass of wine between us, and boy, what a difference a baby makes. The friends stayed well past my bed time, but I had a great time.

Saturday, Tim and I were lazy until early afternoon when we went to town to get new cellphones and lunch. SIL, BIL and my neice stopped over afterwards for a visit.

Sunday we went to the movies and then laid opposite each other on the couch reading pregnancy and baby books. It was one of those romantic-expecting-couple moments that they save for television...*sigh*

I've had more morning sickness than ever this weekend/today but the difference is there is no warning. All of a sudden I'm just instantly sick (puking). Not like before where I'd feel sick all day and finally puke that night. I guess I don't mind because it's nice to not be sick all day, but I've been puking more and that just takes a lot out of you....

The exciting part of pregnancy is starting to wear off. It's sad, I never got to the boring part before...just as I was it was over. But, I reached my milestone that I needed to reach...10w2d today.

Now I'm just biding my time until I stop looking fat and start looking pregnant, and I start feeling the flutters. At least I'll get to hear the heartbeat this week. Hopefully...the placenta is positioned in the front, between my belly and the baby, so maybe not. I also read that the uterus isn't even over the pubic bone yet (then what the heck is this humongous THING sticking out of my belly??).

I'm completely in transistion pants now, and low-rise maternity pants but the butts on these pants are still so baggy and big. It just makes me look like a Krispy Kreme junky. My tightest jeans still fit on a good day, but they are low-rise, so an entire ring of chub hangs out over the waistline. Today I am wearing my regular jeans with a huge sweater pulled over them, because I could barely zip them, let alone button them. If I did, after about 10 minutes I'd start cramping. Not fun. I must have tried on a million pairs of pants before we left for the movies...thank goodness it's dark in the theater.

I know the trick to looking less fat, more pregnant is to wear maternity shirts but I haven't even announced at work yet and people here tend to make fun of you when you start wearing maternity clothes...they always think it is too soon. I don't have too many shirts that go past my waist, so it wiill be hard to pull this one off much longer...I suppose I'll be borrowing out of Tim's closet for a while. Good thing I buy his clothes...at least I know I like them.

OK, so I admitted that I am bored. I want to pack my bag for the hospital, pack the baby's bag, set up the crib, paint the nursery, wear maternity clothes and feel him move. It's all stuff I have to WAIT for.

Blerg.

<< Last Week - Next Week >>

This design adheres to xhtml 1.0 webstandards

Miss Any?
I'm PREGGERS!!! - July 17, 2006
Oh yea.... - May 11, 2006
Hey!! Guess what, we're still alive. - May 11, 2006
15 month appointment - January 19, 2005
15 months vocab - December 28, 2004

Some Advice?

Lilypie Baby Days