pregornot


Not Much
March 28, 2003 - 11:11 a.m.

So we registered...FUN!

And I updated my web site...See here! Go see baby's page.

Nothing else


It's Going Too Fast!!
March 26, 2003 - 11:50 a.m.

I have just under 26 weeks left, give or take. It seems so unreal, the last 4 weeks have gone by so fast, when the first 10 seemed to drag on. There is still so much to do, and the gotta-get-it-done attitude I had earlier is gone. I'm playing the waiting game on a lot of things. I am waiting to hear back from some people on daycare before I sign up for the daycare we chose. I am waiting to put the crib up until the room is painted, and I can't paint the room until my mom comes to visit, and I can't make the crib bedding until the crib is up. I could make the curtains but I am waiting to see how much material I have leftover when I am done making the crib bedding!

I suppose I could register...but it seems silly seeing as how my first shower isn't until June.

I went through my closet this past weekend and took out all the clothes that won't fit for a while. It's sad...my wardrobe was drastically reduced. I tried on some of the maternity shirts that I have, and a lot of them won't fit for a long time. So what do I do when none of my regular clothes fit and only a third of my maternity shirts fit? Go shopping. This weekend I am hitting Burlington Coat Factory and Target. I'm crossing my fingers that there is a good number of trendy, fitted early maternity tops. I bet they last a while. I'm so tired of looking sloppy! I can definitely start wearing maternity tops now too, both Tim and I noticed a sudden change in belly size just last night...it was kind of poochy the day before but all of a sudden BAM! That's not water retention folks.....(I keep having these flashes to when Candace was 4 months pregnant and still was tiny and fitting in regular clothes!!! How did you DO it???)

I had a total pregnancy moment last night in the grocery store. I was standing at the deli counter (DH wanted some potato salad) and I was waiting to be helped. There were two women working behind the counter and they were both ignoring me. A man walked up to the counter and one of the women looked up and said, "Can I help you, sir?" I was miffed, so I said loudly, "Oh, I guess I'm NOT standing here." Then another man walked up and the OTHER woman looked up and immediately helped HIM! I couldn't believe it. I was so upset, I said some things and then stormed away from the counter. DH followed after me and kept saying it wasn't that big of a deal, that they probably just didn't see me or something. Then I felt like he was belittling my feelings and I burst into tears, right in the produce section! It was really humiliating but I couldn't even control myself. DH went back to get the salad and said the ladies were really very nice. It was the first time I have lost my cool this pg (the first pg I was a raving psycho the whole time)!

I wonder if it has anything to do with the sudden belly explosion that occurred last night. Even people at work mentioned the belly this morning, and I'm just wearing a baggy shirt (and a kickass pair of non-panel dress pants from Old Navy Maternity).

I'm still suffering from m/s despite taking the meclazine.....AND - I've joined the headache brigade. Oh joy!

Ug, I feel so unready for this....


It's a BOY!
March 24, 2003 - 4:05 p.m.

So what's new? I'm 14 weeks along, officially in the 2nd trimester (some books say 12 some say 14). Morning sickness is still rampant. It started up again Friday night - remember when I said I could never again eat Taco Bell? Well I did. Because I like it. Baby Boo apparently does not, and proved it by once again forcing the hardshell taco and mexican pizza right back up and through my nose.

Now I've started this crazy cycle of always feeling full (like up-to-the-top-of-my-throat-full) but still being ravenously hungry and sea-sick at the same time. This just isn't the fun I imagined. I've been feeling really crappy all day despite taking the meds this morning and again this afternoon.

On Friday, Tim took me maternity clothes shopping and I came home empty handed. We went to the Old Navy outlet... all they had were some lame overpriced t-shirts and some outdated capri's. Then we went to the Gap outlet....I didn't even make it to the maternity section. I remembered why I didn't shop at Gap when I WASN'T pregnant and turned right around. Off to the Motherhood Maternity Outlet- the place I knew for sure I would find exactly what I wanted. So instantly I'm disapointed by the size of the store, it's as small as the one in the city where I live (which is the size of a cracker box) and the prices were out of this world! They didn't have much variety - mainly I was looking for some shirts that would be kinda-fitted and stretchy enough that they'd have some give. I was looking for some dressy, trendy early-pregnancy wear. I ended up back in the "As-Is" section....which basically meant the clothes were destroyed but they'd still charge you $28 for it. I actually found one shirt with a piece of red tape on it to mark an inch-long gash (in chaufin material, there was no fixing it!) That was marked down to $44 from $88. That's when I decided to leave the store.

So I'm still wearing maternity pants with Tim's baggy shirts to cover up the panel. Gross. I'm going to have to check out Burlington Coat Factory and Kohl's later this week.

What else? OH this morning I took the gender test. You have to take it with FMU so at 4am I mixed the potion and it turned red. Red for BOY! The downfall of finding out at 4am is that you really don't care and just want to be back in bed...so I got out that never-used red lipstick and wrote on the mirror, "It's a BOY!" and went back to bed.It hasn't really set in yet, and of course we are waiting until our next ultrasound to confirm it, but it just seems so strange to me. I'll have a son? Oh my goodness!

On a completely different subject...all those books and newsletters that said 2nd trimester sex was as good as it could be, you were so right.

And on an even different note, I am having the absolute WORST leg cramps! In one leg, sometimes from my hip down to my toes but most often just from my knee down. It's insanely painful...and I know I am getting enough calcium! What the heck!

<< Last Week - Next Week >>

This design adheres to xhtml 1.0 webstandards

Miss Any?
I'm PREGGERS!!! - July 17, 2006
Oh yea.... - May 11, 2006
Hey!! Guess what, we're still alive. - May 11, 2006
15 month appointment - January 19, 2005
15 months vocab - December 28, 2004

Some Advice?

Lilypie Baby Days