pregornot


Working 7-Noon, da da da da da da da da
August 8, 2002 - 9:31 a.m.

I�ve decided that since I will be working part time after the baby is born, I�d like to work 7-noon M-F.

It won�t save me on day care but it gives me some flexibility with both work and daycare. If some days I have to work later than noon, I can choose to do so. Being home every afternoon with my baby will be the best. I could have chosen to work three 9 hour days, with two days off completely, but I feel like it will be easier to take care of a baby and keep up with a house if I am home every afternoon with her. That way we can develop a nice schedule that is consistent throughout the week. I�ll probably stay that way until and even after she�s in school. I�ll be home every day when she gets home from school. I�ll be able to shop and clean and wash before DH gets home. I am starting to love this idea more and more.

All I have to do is work 25 hours a week to keep my insurance benefits, since DH and I and the baby will all be on mine.


Weight Gain
August 8, 2002 - 9:30 a.m.

Carla told me I�ve gained weight today. She�s not kidding. I�ve jumped from 101.5 to 106. In the last 2 weeks!! That�s 5 lbs. According to some charts, one should only gain 3 lbs in the first trimester, I�ve already surpassed that.

Oh well. I figure m/s will set in around 6 weeks, which is a week from tomorrow. Then I will probably slow down. If I only add up to 130 by the time I am done, I will be happy. Taking off 30 lbs after this will be a snap.


Grumpy and Hungry
July 30, 2002 - 9:27 a.m.

I felt like I had the worst PMS today, ever. I was practically murderous. I was immersed in my own world of hate and boiling anger. All it took to fix it was a tall glass of chocolate milk. I am having an awful time sleeping, I sleep well for 2-3 hours, then I just wake up. I am having that same breathing problem that I always have but it is more exaggerated. The cramps are coming and going, as does the exhaustion. The jitteriness stays at bay as long as I always have food or drink near me at all times. It�s surprisingly easy to eat healthy. I am not interested in sweets or snacks. Just lots and lots of vegetables. I can�t get enough green beans!

I�ve been drinking plenty of water and juice and chocolate milk.


First Thoughts..
August 09, 2002 - 12:55 p.m.

This is where my written journal entry goes, but I left it at home.

<< Last Week - Next Week >>

This design adheres to xhtml 1.0 webstandards

Miss Any?
I'm PREGGERS!!! - July 17, 2006
Oh yea.... - May 11, 2006
Hey!! Guess what, we're still alive. - May 11, 2006
15 month appointment - January 19, 2005
15 months vocab - December 28, 2004

Some Advice?

Lilypie Baby Days