pregornot


The past entries
October 04, 2002 - 4:31 p.m.

September 6, 2002

Really having a very emotional, hard day.

I didn�t sleep last night. I kept waking up in pain. I had rhythmic �labor-like� contractions and awful back pains that lasted through out the night and woke me up. I won�t get into graphic details but it was pretty bad. The worst I have felt so far. I didn�t expect to make it to today. For now though, if I stay off my feet things are ok.

***

September 9, 2002

9 weeks 3 days. This is going so fast! I mean if you had asked me yesterday I would have said its taking forever, and it is. But in just 2 weeks, well 2.5 weeks, I will be in the 2nd trimester!!!

We go to the doctor tomorrow. I�m excited. I have a little list of questions�I want to know what my doc�s policy on going overdue is�.does she let us wallow for 2 weeks or will I be able to be induced by the 18th of April? I am kind of happy to get that extra week because we�ll be just into out house then. I am going to try to get decorations and stuff together now but it�s hard, not knowing what the room will look like.

We went to KC & Sara�s last night (Sara�s due this coming MONDAY!) I am so excited. Their nursery looks GREAT. It�s perfect. It just makes me want to start on mine right away.

Sara told me how she did the glider rocker so tonight I am going to take mine apart and try to do like she did. I am also going to see if I can get some extra padding and make it �cushier�. I decided I was going to do the blue moons on one side of each cushion and the yellow stars on the opposite side. And I might even fashion some armrests!!

*****

September 10, 2002

So last night I went to Wal-Mart and got some batting and some other stars/moons stuff and went home to start working on the glider rocker. I took it all apart and traced it on to the fabric I will be using, and cut that out and got ready to sew it with my mom�s sewing machine. Then sat at the machine for hours, trying to figure out what the heck was wrong with it. Now I remember why I put it in my closet over a year ago�it�s screwed. It just knots and knots and doesn�t sew correctly. So needless to say, I got no where last night. I was on such a roll; I could have gotten it done. So now I have to get my mom�s machine fixed and borrow KC�s in the mean time. I still have to figure out how to take apart the ottoman.

Tonight Tim and I are going to our first OB appt. I�m kind of mixed. I was excited to go before, but now I just see it as a hassle. I doubt we�ll be able to hear the heartbeat, it�s too soon for that. We just have to report our family history and get a bunch of info. I have to remember to take notes.

Wednesday September 11, 2002

Last night we went to our first OB appt and for the first half hour it was an exciting rush.

<< Last Week - Next Week >>

This design adheres to xhtml 1.0 webstandards

Miss Any?
I'm PREGGERS!!! - July 17, 2006
Oh yea.... - May 11, 2006
Hey!! Guess what, we're still alive. - May 11, 2006
15 month appointment - January 19, 2005
15 months vocab - December 28, 2004

Some Advice?

Lilypie Baby Days