pregornot


-
October 04, 2002 - 4:29 p.m.

September 5th, 2002

EEK!

I am getting weirded out by people finding out. I have no idea why. As much as I like attention, I don�t necessarily like positive, direct attention in the form of congratulations. I know that sounds kind of strange. But seriously, who likes to trump themselves?

Anyway now I�m thinking about the name Keegan Elise. We�re still having such a hard time with girl�s names. I realize we have a long time to go yet and someday it will just pop into place, but the boy�s names just came so easily. Besides that, I am an over obsessive planner and I can�t do anything about the nursery until we move into our house in February and that alone is killing me � so I might as well fantasize about the names.

So we�ve ditched Madelyn because it�s become too popular. The same with Ashley. I kind of like Annalise, and I really like Amethyst, but none of those set too well with Tim. Avalon and Andralyn also crossed my mind. Can you tell I like the �A� names for girls?

I don�t know if I�ve ever mentioned the boys names we�ve been set on now for years:

Mitchell Douglas and Nicolas Richard. Keegan Elise and Marlee Nicole. This wouldn�t be a problem if I were to have quadruplets.

And I am still thinking twins. I should be able to know by next week. If not next week than the week after.

I�m going to rent one of those little Doppler things so we can hear the heartbeat whenever we feel like it.

Oh and last night Tim and I watched the news and there was a piece about ultrasounds, how they are like 100 decibels to the baby and some babies cover their ears with their hands during ultrasounds. It was kind of cute because Tim was concerned even though there is no proof that it hurts the baby�s hearing at all.

****

I completely forgot to mention that Gena offered to get the bedding for us and also, to throw a shower for me! Now that girl rocks! I can�t wait to see this bedding; she said it would go with our theme totally. That is SO nice of her! There is a lot more to bedding than I thought, what with the bumpers and the little sheets and dust ruffle and whatnot. I hope it kind of matches the curtains. I am going to start working on those soon. I�ll run the pattern past Gena and ask her if it goes.


Is This as Annoying For Everyone??
September 05, 2002 - 11:17 a.m.

I am annoying the heck out of myself. I�m just really fed up with this hormonal imbalance crap. Yesterday Tim told me he was going to Greg�s and I was like, �Hmm.� All bitchy. He didn�t notice, but I did. For one, I DON�T CARE where he goes, or when for that matter. All I was doing was laying around watching TV anyway. It was like I didn�t even think; this asinine reaction just came out of me for no reason. And it happens all the time. Tim asked last night if this lasts for ever. I don�t think he can take much more. Some times I feel more sane than I ever have, and others I wonder what demon has possessed my body. The weird part of it all, is sappy commercials and movies that used to make me cry just don�t get to me anymore. I thought it would be the opposite.

Oh well. I guess I am through trying to figure this out.

And GOOD LORD what is that smell!?!?!


That Darn Cat
September 05, 2002 - 11:16 a.m.

What am I going to do with that cat? At one point she was sleeping on my lap and purring contently, the next she was attacking my arm and biting clear through to the bone. She flipped out twice yesterday (with hardly any antagonizing). I just hope that when the baby comes she becomes protective of it and doesn�t ever hurt it. She�s my first baby and I couldn�t bear getting rid of her.


Lazy Ass
September 05, 2002 - 11:16 a.m.

I think for the most part I am kicking the major exhaustion. I don�t feel so terribly run down as I did in the past two weeks. Now I just feel lazy. I�ve convinced myself that it is perfectly normal to work between commercials and sometimes not even then. I never used to watch TV. Now all I do is lay on the floor or the bed, dreading the next commercial break because I�ll have to fold laundry or do dishes or sweep the floor. There�s a lot of commercials, I am just noticing. I can�t stand watching the commercials anyway, especially the food ones, like that Betty Crocker Au Gratin potatoes commercial. Oh, the horror. I swear every time it comes on I race to my pantry to see if we have such potatoes, because they look so good and they only take 20 minutes to bake! We never have them. I suppose that would be different if I ever went to the grocery store for anything else besides jelly donuts and milk.


Wishes & Braxton Hicks
September 05, 2002 - 11:15 a.m.

I have a pretty consistent wish: I just wish our baby was here with us now. I am just so impatient. I thought I would be one of those people who just *loved* being pregnant. The time just can�t pass fast enough.

Maybe it will get better once we start hearing the heartbeat and once we have our first ultrasound.

I�m completely out of the reading phase. I read everything pregnancy related in the first 5 weeks, including all sorts of books and magazines and websites. Now I just really don�t care. No, not that I don�t care, it just seems like the information is kind of trivial. You know what amazes me is in none of the books that I have read, does it tell you good information like, �You will experience cramping that will far surpass your worst menstrual cramp and yet, it is normal. Game on!� Sometimes I can�t get over these cramps and sensations that I have!

The other night when Tim and I were in Chicago we were walking back to our hotel and I had this tightening thing going on. My belly just kept getting tighter and tighter and I had to sit down and wait it out. It lasted about 30 seconds and then it was gone. A few minutes later it happened again. I was scared to death but it turns out that you can have Braxton Hicks contractions this early on. Mind you they are supposedly �undetectable�. This was by no means undetectable, imagine having to sit down in the middle of a busy sidewalk because the lower half of your body just stopped making sense.


Peeps at work know
September 05, 2002 - 11:15 a.m.

So I am officially a part of the Elite Mommies group here at work. Before I went on vacation I listed a bunch of my projects, the details and their due dates on our department projects list and I decided to "announce" my latest project and his/her due date. While I was gone my boss and my department co-workers found out the good news. It was a relief to come back and have them know and be happy for me. I just didn't want to tell them in person. I know that's horrible, but it worked for me. I feel so much better not concealing it, and they are much more happy for me than I could have imagined. One of them has a 4 month old and the other has a 9 month old. They�ve set a great precedent for me by coming back to work part-time and making it work for both them and the company.


8 Weeks
September 05, 2002 - 11:14 a.m.

8 weeks, 4 days. Can I just vent and say I am tired of this being pregnant stuff? I mean, for the most part I don�t have any fun things going on. I am just tired of being such a lazy monster. Always grouchy, controlled by food! OK that�s enough venting � for now.

Anyway, this week we have little legs and arms. We�re trying to grow eyelids and fingers and toes.

I�ve completely graduated to 3 months+ maternity jeans, stretchy pants and rubber banded-buttonholes on my jeans. I go up and down, size wise. I wish I could say the same for my butt, which just keeps expanding.

Here�s an 8 week pic:

<< Last Week - Next Week >>

This design adheres to xhtml 1.0 webstandards

Miss Any?
I'm PREGGERS!!! - July 17, 2006
Oh yea.... - May 11, 2006
Hey!! Guess what, we're still alive. - May 11, 2006
15 month appointment - January 19, 2005
15 months vocab - December 28, 2004

Some Advice?

Lilypie Baby Days