pregornot


Flu Bugs Are Visiting!
March 06, 2003 - 3:04 p.m.

I managed to get myself the flu. Not just a 24 hour stomach bug, but a 5 day, all out virus. I have never felt so sick in my life. It started Monday night, ll day long yesterday - from the moment I woke up, to the time I went to bed. I puked so much my throat was bleeding. At least I hope it was my throut bleeding and I'm not vomitting blood! I was still able to eat, but eating didn't make the sick go away. Just made it worse. My stomach is churning and I feel so weak and down...

We went home this Saturday to spend some time with family. My neice had the flu and was puking every 5 minutes, so I asked my SIL and BIL if they ended up sick too. They did. Matching symptoms, started Monday. Says it comes and goes but they're still feeling like crap.

So that's why I've been feeling so extra sick.

And that's why I have no energy to talk about anything.


Puking, Dreams and Daycare
March 05, 2003 - 2:48 p.m.

It hasn't been a good day. I don't know why I'm so sick today, I had a relatively great day yesterday. I guess this is just going to keep happening.

I had my first baby dream last night. I had the baby, it was a girl. Of course, I misplaced her. I just left her sitting in her carseat in the middle of a hotel lobby while I went off somewhere. When I remembered her, I went back, she was still there.

Then I remember I was trying to breastfeed, and it was a terrible experience. I was trying so hard, too hard, and the poor baby didn't even act hungry. Then she developed sharp teeth like a cat's....it was terrible. I was never so happy to switch to bottles!

Tim and I visited the daycare last night. He fell in love with the place. He said if we could afford it, that would be the only place he would trust his child. It's hard to explain how nice of a daycare this was. Lana, the owner, is just the sweetest woman. We got there just around closing time, and all the kids were running to hide from their parents. "No! I wanna stay with Lana!" It was cute. All the families gave us rave reviews.

I'll have to write more later. Going to spend some time next to the toilet.


Oh-Oh, Boring-O!
March 04, 2003 - 4:22 p.m.

A little more sick last night and this afternoon. Seems I haven't kicked it as I thought I might. The periods of time that I feel ok are getting longer. I still feel majorly ill between 3pm and 4pm. Dinner cures all but again around 9pm I'm starting to get queasy. The last few days I have been waking up at 4am and just laying there, hungry out of my mind but too tired to get out of bed. I really hope this isn't the start of a pattern!

Not much else to say, we're meeting with the daycare tonight.


I Did It Myself, You Can Probably Tell
March 03, 2003 - 9:14 p.m.

Well, having just finished my second nursery-related project, I wanted to show you all this and this.

Yay crafty me!


All the Rage
March 03, 2003 - 4:31 p.m.

11 weeks, finally! A new dynamic appeared this weekend. Tummy aches, headaches. If I don't eat I have hunger pains. When I do eat, I feel much too full and have gas. I wake up with headaches, I go to sleep with headaches. I'm not sleeping well, and occasionally hyperventilating. Oh, it's not that bad. At least I haven't puked since last Thursday!

Both Tim and I are convinced we're having a little boy. We got a baby book from our friends and started filling it out this weekend. One of the questions was, "My mom thought I was going to be a girl or boy," with the same one for "my dad". I wrote down that at first I was convinced he was a girl, because of all the drama, but now I feel it is a boy (since hearing the heartbeat). When I asked Tim, he said "It's a boy," and he sounded a little disappointed. It doesn't matter to me! I ordered that PGT gender test, I will know what it is as soon as April 7th!

As for weight gain, I am still negative by half a pound. I am 105.5 as of yesterday. I started out at 106, so I am feeling good that I haven't gained the 8-10 lbs I did the first time around! I have noticed extra girth in the behind....and in the chest and of course, my little pochy belly. Tim's grandma saw my belly and said I'd be showing big time soon. I hope so, I want to skip that whole baggy clothes period. I am not one to wear baggy! I like form fitted, but not tight clothes.

What else? Oh, I painted the diaper organizer this weekend. I painted it all white and then stamped blue and yellow stars and moons all over the sides. It really turned out nice. I still have one side left to do, then I can't wait to start putting all the little bath accessories and diapers and blankets into it. I'll post a picture of it soon.

I'm waiting for my mom and grandma to come up sometime when it is a little warmer and we'll start painting the nursery. I have a feeling it won't take me as long as I thought it would.

All the girls in my family are going away to a hotel this weekend, and I will actually get to wear my maternity swimming suit. I'm not really "showing" but I have quite a pronounced belly and rear-end, and I just don't fit into any of my other suits. This one covers all the major areas that need to be covered and is still roomy enough to be comfortable. Once I get in that pool I just might never get out. Unless I have a stomach ache...I can't even think about it now. I've been itching to swim lately so this will do the trick!

We have an appointment with an extremely awesome daycare tomorrow at 5:30. Of course, by extremely awesome I also mean extremely expensive too. It's $700 a month, not including diapers and formula. We have to get on the list though, as there are no other openings. We figure if we have to send our baby there it will only be for 6 months or less. We'll have to tell them that right away...I just know he's going to be angry and spiteful at this appt...he doesn't appreciate the price and doesn't want our baby to go there, and he likes his negative attitude to shine through. He thinks somehow by being an asshole they'll lower the cost. Silly fool.

<< Last Week - Next Week >>

This design adheres to xhtml 1.0 webstandards

Miss Any?
I'm PREGGERS!!! - July 17, 2006
Oh yea.... - May 11, 2006
Hey!! Guess what, we're still alive. - May 11, 2006
15 month appointment - January 19, 2005
15 months vocab - December 28, 2004

Some Advice?

Lilypie Baby Days