pregornot


Everybody was Kung-Fu Fighting!
April 04, 2003 - 10:16 a.m.

I'm in a better mood today. At least now I know why I am so crabby and tired. I have a whopping cold. I don't know why I couldn't read the signs earlier. I have been exhausted and achey, and last night started the sore throat and coughing. My eyes are itchy and I just plain feel like ick.

Last night Tim and I were lying on the couch when Baby Boo decided to get up and dance. There was a poke-poke here and a kick-kick there...a few light flutters and certainly a lot of action. Tim had his ear to my belly to try and hear some of it.

Later on I got out the doppler and heard it for myself. He was certainly active! Swimming all over the place...I noticed I could only feel him when he's right in the middle or on the lower left side, but never when he was over on the right. He's not over there often so I guess it's no big deal. Just an observation.

Well today I am taking it easy and taking in a ton of vitamin C. I hate being sick, and this cold is a doozy, but I think so far I can handle it.


Weight Gained: 6.5lbs
April 03, 2003 - 5:06 p.m.

Oh by the way, I am starting to gain some weight!

I started at 106, went down to 100, then gained 12.5 lbs, making my total gain 6.5 lbs.

Not bad, right?


Pissy Poked
April 03, 2003 - 5:01 p.m.

I'm am just in a pissy mood. I have been for a few days now. I'm extremely exhausted, constantly racked wit hheadaches, nauseous, and leg-crampy. I should be used to it by now, so I don't think that's what's causing the funk. I think I am just plain crabby.

Anyway, I have fun news...driving home from SIL's the other night I felt a poke. And honest to goodness poke...like a cotton swab. Later that night I felt swirlies, and then something like a stomach gurgle (thought not in the stomach) and even later some flutters.

It was great fun.

I can't believe in 2 short days I will be 16 weeks, it just seems so unreal...

I'm starting the baby's scrapbook tomorrow. I'm using all the ultrasound pics and belly pics.

Bored, boring.

Later!


15 weeks and Belly-fied
March 29, 2003 - 6:29 p.m.

15 weeks today.

I was so sick yesterday, but we went out to eat with friends and I made of pig of myself and I am feeling great today.

I've been having strange cramps, intermittant and painful. Not too bothered by it...except it did make me dream that I woke up to bleeding once again, and I delivered the baby (a girl) and she was alive, her heart was beating but she couldn't breathe. It was terrifying.

Anyway. I am now huge. Here's a pic taken 15 minutes ago:

And for a comparison, this was 13w4d pictures:

<< Last Week - Next Week >>

This design adheres to xhtml 1.0 webstandards

Miss Any?
I'm PREGGERS!!! - July 17, 2006
Oh yea.... - May 11, 2006
Hey!! Guess what, we're still alive. - May 11, 2006
15 month appointment - January 19, 2005
15 months vocab - December 28, 2004

Some Advice?

Lilypie Baby Days