pregornot


Sad Little Autumn
April 11, 2003 - 9:58 a.m.

And...

Today is my first baby's due date.


Prenatal Classes!
April 11, 2003 - 9:55 a.m.

I signed us up for prenatal classes at the hospital we'll deliver at. It's $95 a couple! And it runs 7 weeks.

I don't feel that I need all 7 weeks, I've been told a lot of the classes are common sense, but I just HAD to take them, it's part of being pregnant!

And, I really need the breastfeeding class.

And, there's just a bunch of stuff I don't know.

And, it will be good bonding time with Tim and I.

And, we get a tour of the hospital.

And, and and...I never thought I'd be so excited about these damn classes.

We start going every Tuesday in July through August.


Update on the Accident and Movement and Brainless Power
April 10, 2003 - 1:42 p.m.

Well the doctor's appt wwent well. I didn't get to see my doc, but I saw Dr. Ryan, who is just as cool. When I first got there, he asked when the accident happened and then told me it wasn't a good idea to be getting in car accidents while pregnant...like it was my fault?

He must not have gotten the full story because he thought we hit something - frontal collision. He has me lay back on the table and tells me he'll be looking for signs of placental abruption. Ha! I say, I already have an abruption. Not that I am proud of it, but he just seemed so la-ti-da about the whole thing. He gave me a pop quiz on the symptoms and things to look for in case the abruption were to get worse. Then Tim told him we were rear ended, and Dr. Ryan then sais he was more concerned with the placement of the seatbelt. He listened for the heartbeat, and immediate 140 bpm...(boy) and sent me on my way with a precaution not to soak in a hot bath and only take Tylenol. Well Tylenol didn't do the jobbie on my horrible backache, but a soak in a warm tub did. Sorry I just couldn't comply with doc's orders, I needed a good soak! It wasn't too hot.

In other news, feeling baby boo more often now...last night I had 3 glasses of orange juice (to substitute for every glass of wine that I WANTED to have) and he was just so riled up in there! I was trying to sleep and he did a little somersault...made me laugh right out loud. I described it to Tim as your heart skipping a beat...you know how after a skipped beat the next one is always more pronounced? Well he was moving moving moving, then for a split second I thought he stopped, only to feel him flop over. It was wonderful.

I've been losing brain power by the end of the day, the last few hours at work I am always a bit dslexic, then at night I can't remember if you floss or brush first. Still haven't remembered which is which so I've been flossing before AND after.

hehe!


Bad Day
April 09, 2003 - 9:53 a.m.

What a bad day. For the last few days my thoughts have been consumed with the thoughts of another miscarriage. It gets worse the more attached I get to this baby, I swear I just don't think I could go on. So this morning, the roads were a little slippery but if you were a competent, attentive person you could handle things just fine, I mean after all it's been winter since like, November or so, right? Well we're sitting in the left turn lane, 3 cars ahead of us. We were sitting there for at least 60 seconds or more. All of a sudden we're hit from the back. Getting rear-ended is just one of my major fears. My head hit the head rest pretty hard and my foot came up and hit the underside of the dash.

She hit us going about 25mph, and we were at a dead stop. Tim gets out to talk to her and assess the damage...and she says we "came out of no where". Wack job...So anyway we call the police and get a report filed, she gets a WARNING for following too closely. WHAT? She wasn't paying fricken attention, that;s why she hit us.

So anyway I call my doctor and she wants to see me this afternoon. She wants to hear the heartbeat and just check everything out. I am going to need chiropractic. My middle back is hurting and Tim's neck is stiff. I can only imagine what it will feel like tomorrow. Right now I am watching for contractions, per my doctor's concerns.

Just what I needed.

On other notes, I'm officially in my 5th month....only 12 more weeks until we can breathe a sigh of relief...My original goal was 30 weeks but now I'll just be happy if I can get to 28.

On Friday I made out pretty well...a co-worker gave me his wife's Medela Pump-In-Style breast pump that she had only used twice. The thing confuses the heck out of me, so I'll have to take it in to the hospital with me and it weights a fricken ton, but I was worried my little Isis manual pump would only get me through maternity leave. It's a great pump and I love it, I just don't know how much it yeilds yet (duh) and I've always heard double electric is best!

Then on Saturday, despite this raging cold, I went to the scrapbooking thing with my mom and got my brand-new baby album....I already have 6 pages done in it. I actually ran out of things to put in it....until more belly shots and more ultrasound pictures and showers and actual baby pictures!! I'm super excited about it and I also got to wear my maternity swimsuit this weekend which made it worth the money. I've decided not to go to open swim until it is nice weather- which it looks will NEVER happen.

I gained one pound this week, I am topping out at 113.5.

Baby Boo has been moving a little here and there but I am not feeling it consistantly. Tim and I play little games with him at night, listening with the doppler for his little kicks and sommersaults.

We are taping off the baby's room because my mom and grandma are coming this Saturday to paint it. Then we will set up the crib and I can start making the dust ruffle and the curtains...

Two people at work commented on my belly today, one was standing at the top of a flight of stairs and yelled, "You're really showing!" and the other said, "Well you're finally looking pregnant!"

She also said my belly looked "spread out".

UG, my back is KILLING me.

<< Last Week - Next Week >>

This design adheres to xhtml 1.0 webstandards

Miss Any?
I'm PREGGERS!!! - July 17, 2006
Oh yea.... - May 11, 2006
Hey!! Guess what, we're still alive. - May 11, 2006
15 month appointment - January 19, 2005
15 months vocab - December 28, 2004

Some Advice?

Lilypie Baby Days