pregornot


Mother's Day, Showers, Baby Updates, Ultrasound!
May 12, 2003 - 4:46 p.m.

truthfully didn't expect anything for Mother's Day this year. After, I am not technically a mother yet (even though I am the only one who can care for this baby right now). But the truth of the matter is, MIL gave SIL a card last year, when she was in the same stage of pregnancy as I am this year. The IL's were at our house yesterday and I didn't even so much as hear it from her.

No big deal, I am over it, I just wanted to make that point.

Another double standard that I would like to predict: I have a friend who is 10 weeks ahead of me in her pregnancy. Our group of friends decided to hold a shower for her. I absolutely guarantee that the same will not be true for me. Again, it's really no big deal but I just want to establish the fact that I do see myself being treated differently than my family and friends.

All of the showers that I know of have been scheduled, my first one is a month away. The girls at work are hosting it for me. I'm hoping for lots of gift certificates to the places I registered at...and I know it sounds horrid but I also hope for lots of gift receipts! Sorry but there's just no need for 40 receiving blankets and cheapo plastic bottles * and a ton of Nuks.

My mom is having a shower July 12 and Tim's mom is planning one August 9th. She says the baby might be there by then, and that's cool. Her showers always bring the best gifts, though hardly anything is off the registry. I remember wondering why I even bothered to register for our wedding! I made sure to only register for things that I truly needed this time, with the exception of a few things, that even if I don't get, I will buy them myself. That nursery cooler/heater for the bottles is just the coolest thing (and it can go on the boat when we're done using it for baby)!

In baby news, this was the first weekend in a while that he didn't take Saturday off. I weighed in at 120.5....not something I was pleased about. The extra weight is really dragging me down. I had hoped to stay under 120 for at least another 2 weeks. It's no wonder though, the way I have been eating.

The big ultrasound is tomorrow - let's pray we get the money shot. I am planning a little caffeine intake before we go so Baby Boo gets hopping in there, unfortunately he is pretty inactive at 3PM. That's naptime.

And right now it feels like naptime for me as well. Too bad I have to work!

* Of course, I don't mean I can't use plastic bottles. It's just that I've already decided which bottles I will be using and I have a good stash of them.


BREAKDOWN!!!!
May 09, 2003 - 7:26 p.m.

I'm. Having. A. Hormonal. Meltdown. !!!

I won't go in to details but I hate everyone and I hate my dog (black lab) and I hate my cat (whiny Abyssinian) and I hate my husband and I hate mess and I hate my hair and I hate my clothes and I hate my body and I hate hate hate!!!! Sorry that is just how I feel. Also I feel like every room in the house is a fricken mess even though I clean non-stop, and I also can't shake the feeling that my hands are dirty even though I wash them every 5 minutes. I only get like this when I am PMS'ing reallly bad. I also have a tendancy to hyperventilate....opposite though? Too much oxygen and not enough carbon dioxide make me a cranky b*tch.

DH just left to give me some time to call down.....sorry to unleash.

Holly, gosh I hate to compain when I see you going through this. Is there anything they can do to stop the levels from dropping? Best wishes to you!

Oh, a lady at the grocery store said Happy Mother's Day to me....I started crying! It was so sweet.

I think I am goin totally mental.


20 week belly shots
May 09, 2003 - 1:07 p.m.

Buh-bye, 20 weeks.

Hello, second semester!


Poking Fun at Eating Habits, and Just plain pokinh
May 09, 2003 - 11:44 a.m.

Little Boo was up from 7am to 9 this morning. Just a kicking away. He nearly kicked a hole in my bladder last night while I was watcing ER. I think he must have sensed my unrest, the show was a little strange and taxing. Anyway, Boo is making his presence known so frequently and regularly that I am thinking about sending back the doppler. I haven't used it since Saturday, when he decided to sleep the weekend away. I just worry that the minute I send it back I will have a worry or concern and I will need it again. Perhaps I will keep it just a little longer.

I had ANOTHER dream that he was a girl. That makes a total of 4. I don't know what that says about my subconcious, about my instinct, or about the gender test.....all I know is for the first 13 weeks I just KNEW it was a girl. Then we saw him on screen and I got a totally masculine vibe, so did Tim. Since then I haven't even had a question that Boo is a boy, further impacted by the gender test. But who knows? We will, next week.

I don't know what's so damn amusing about pregnant women eating. Today I was warming up my lunch in the microwave, which consists of a small bowl of pasta and a breadstick. As I put it in the microwave, I heard someone laughing behind me. "Eating again?" my co-worker says. Well yea, see I eat at least 3 times a day, call it breakfast lunch and dinner. I snack occasionally but in no way is my eating out of control, and I certainly don't look like I'm a chronic over-eater...I'm barely showing and I've gained ten lbs, all boob and belly. My butt is still so small it actually looks funny and maternity clothes hang off it.

I just don't get it - these people didn't have any thing to pick on me about before and they still don't now, but they think it's a free-for all just because I am pregnant. Yesterday we all ordered lunch to be be delivered and I ordered 6 chicken strips and a large spinach salad. Certainly not an excess of food, right?? When I turned my order in to the person who was calling, I heard her say to some of the others that she couldn't believe how much I eat nowadays and look at how much food I ordered. Excuse me? Behind my back even.

You know I don't mind comments about cravings, or people asking me if I eat more now. Truth is, I do eat more frequently, but not as much.

What they SHOULD be making fun of me for, is the uncanny ability to drop food on my belly or boobs every time I go for my mouth. Already today I dropped a cherry from my fruit salad and some pasta sauce on the same boob!!! I'm horrible!


Exciting News and BIG feet
May 06, 2003 - 5:05 p.m.

So I left off with baby not moving at all on Saturday. he never did get around to moving at all, but on the doppler I picked up his heartbeat nice and strong.

Sunday afternoon I was driving home and he still wasn't moving at all. I started singing a song that I play in the nursery every night before I go to bed, it's one of my favorite songs, though it's no where near a lullaby or nursery ryhme, I still play it because it is soothing. Well anyway I was singing the song and he finally started moving. Not just moving but kicking all over the place. I sang the end of the song over and over again just to keep him going. Turns out I didn't have to, he stayed up all day and night and get this, Tim got to feel him kicking for the first time. I was laying on the floor with my head propped on a stair, Tim was laying with his head in the crook of my arm. When he felt it, I knew because he turned his head into my shoulder and cried!!! How sweet is that??? I'm almost thinking, this isn't my life.

Today it DOES feel like my life though, since my feet have swollen to two times their normal size. Talk about uncomfortable! They are throbbing and red and disgusting. I have been walking and extreme amount the past two days and running around for this huge seminar that is going on, tomorrow is the last day so I hope this eases up after that. I swear I was woken up by a contraction early this morning but I was so exhausted that I fell back asleep without thinking much more about it. Tonight at the company dinner I promise to drink nearly a gallon of water and keep me feet up.


Long story still long
May 03, 2003 - 8:29 p.m.

20 weeks today.

Little Boo isn't moving and I can't get him to, no matter what I do. I've had apple juice, orange juice, pure sugar, a little bit of Pepsi, and nothing.

I'm not all that worried, but at the same time, I am? I just want everything to be ok.

My belly seems to have shrunk, it's less in size that it was a week ago! Isn't that the weirdest thing.

Oh, Tim is definitely all concerned about this latest issue, so last night he tells me he'll clean the house so I can stay off my feet and rest up. He even made me chocolate milk. Right before he fell asleep on the couch. If you know me, you know I can't rest while there are dishes to be done or laundry to be folded. But I sat there, knowing it was a long week and things could sit for a while....then when he woke up he went to see one of his friends. This story isn't because I am mad at him about that, because I am totally not. The point is, then I HAD to get up and clean the house and take the garbage out and keep the dog and the cat from fighting and peeing all over the floor which wasn't easy.

Anyway, hate to blather on. Now I am at my mother's, and I AM mad, because the two of them chainsmoke like no tomorrow and they think if they open the window that it's going to be ok. Every cigararette is 15 minutes that my baby doesn't have oxygen. And cigarette smoking is a factor in preterm labor as well.

Can't wait to go home....oh wait, yes I can, the dog and cat will still be fighting and biting and peeing on the floor.

Off to listen to Boo's heart!

<< Last Week - Next Week >>

This design adheres to xhtml 1.0 webstandards

Miss Any?
I'm PREGGERS!!! - July 17, 2006
Oh yea.... - May 11, 2006
Hey!! Guess what, we're still alive. - May 11, 2006
15 month appointment - January 19, 2005
15 months vocab - December 28, 2004

Some Advice?

Lilypie Baby Days