pregornot


So Many Topics
June 27, 2003 - 2:07 p.m.

My motto: Pregnancy means having no modesty. Too bad it means having no dignity sometimes, too.

Well, I am feeling a little better. I was sick all day long, managed to sleep a good four hours but I couldn't eat much. I sure couldn't stay home all the time, there's just nothing to do! I was practically batty by 5PM. The good news is I talked to our neighboor about doing daycare for us, and she gladly agreed. She only charges 2$/hr which is what I charged when I was 12 and babysitting!

So I am settled in that department, it feels so good and right. I can cancel with the daycare that we had previously set up with, if you'll remember it was $700 a month compared to this $324 a month. I can cut back on my hours now too, since it will cost us less. We didn't talk much about details, but I told her when the time was closer I would talk to her again. She's been doing daycare for 22 years. That is amazing, and just so reassuring. She has about 3 regular kids and 2 extremely part-time kids, ranging in age from 2-5. She sounded really excited to have a new little one. She says she likes to keep busy! Well, she certainly will be.

No I haven't called my doctor about retaking the test. Well I called but she's out until Monday. So I have until Monday to dilute myself thinking I won't have to take the test again.

I haven't been swelling at all lately, it's been 2 weeks. I really think the watermelon cleaned my system out. I'm planning on picking up another one tonight on the way home. I have a wedding to go to tomorrow and I blue dress to fit into with dress shoes - I am not looking forward to looking like a whale.

I'm having a hard time finding a nursing bra. I know it's early but I have pretty much grown out of (read: stretched out and ruined) all my pre-pregnancy bras. I bought a nursing bra from Target (it was in a package I couldn't open until I got it home) and it literally sucked. NO support whatsoever and the size was funky. I bought the same size I am now - The cup size fit just fine but the band didn't fit around my body. I figure when I am nursing it will be the opposite, with milk coming in and losing weight after delivery, the cup size will be larger and the band size will return to the same it is now?

I am about to order one from Motherhood but I am leary. What am I supposed to do? Order a larger cup size with the same size band, or a larger band AND cup size? I think I will just get one to fit me now and if it doesn't fit once the baby is here, I'll get a new one then. I am also pretty picky on color, which nursing bras don't really have. I refuse to wear a white bra! I see it so childish and prude for some reason, and I know that is totally a biased opinion. But we're talking about a girl who's first bra was a handmedown. *shutters*

Now, the topic of baptism. Tim and I define ourselves as agnostic. Not for lack of spirituality, I am actually very spiritual (Tim is not). I was raised Catholic and Tim was raised Protestant/Methodist. But when given a choice on religion (thanks, Mom) I briefly studied all religions and settled on my own.

Anyway, discussions have come up regarding baptism. I would like to have my child blessed (though not cleansed for her sins - just not something I believe a baby needs). Neither one of us belongs to a church, and my mother was excommunicated and my grandmother no longer has the faith in our Catholic church. Tim's parents are no longer affiliated with a church either, and Tim's grandparent's belong to a Methodist church, one I know nothing about.

IF I was to baptize in a church at all it would probably be Non-denominational or Lutheran.... It's just really started to eat at me and it's something I want to do because it is something ritualistic to do, silly as that sounds. I have no idea how to even approach a church that I am not a member of, and what we'd have to promise in exhange for the service. So I needed to get that out and see if there was any (postitive) feedback.


I Can't Believe This
June 26, 2003 - 4:31 p.m.

Well, so much for the glucose test. I checked in, had my fasting sample taken, drank the drink and was released for an hour. I walked out in the hall and threw up everywhere. My hair, shoes, clothes, the floor, walls - everything. It didn't stop for almost an hour. They finally started an IV and now I am at home recovering...How freaking embarrassing.

I'm really disappointed but I have never ever felt that sick in my life - even with the flu. I need to go to bed, just wanted to check in.


I Aint No Cupcake
June 25, 2003 - 4:52 p.m.

The big GTT test is tomorrow. I have to stop eating tonight at 10 pm and I won't see food again until 1pm tomorrow. Oh, the torture.

I've been relatively comfortable this week, baby is laying transverse and likes to stretch ALLLLL the way out so her little feet stick out the sides. Sometimes I think she gets angry at the lack of space because sometimes I will feel her kick in rapid fashion, bam-bam-bam-bam-bam! Like a little temper tantrum/seizure.

I have been one monsterous emotional crabby wreck. I am ready to be a mommy, not a hostess.

<< Last Week - Next Week >>

This design adheres to xhtml 1.0 webstandards

Miss Any?
I'm PREGGERS!!! - July 17, 2006
Oh yea.... - May 11, 2006
Hey!! Guess what, we're still alive. - May 11, 2006
15 month appointment - January 19, 2005
15 months vocab - December 28, 2004

Some Advice?

Lilypie Baby Days