pregornot


This is Not a Good Time
January 31, 2003 - 8:05 a.m.

For the last week I have been fighting morning sickness, morning, afternoon and night.

I wake up at 6am, my insides feel like a punching bag. On the way to work the dry heaves start, it quickly gets worse once I actually sit down at my desk.

I'm usually taking bites of melba and sipping Sprite by 8:15, wishing I could be home in bed.

It eases up by noon, the only time of the day I actually feel human. I scarf down some lunch, my only meal of the day.

By 3pm, I'm starting to wonder how long this wonderful, normal feeling is going to last. Just about 3:15 - 3:30 it starts up again. It peaks around 5pm, but I try to eat something anyway. Maybe from now on I won't...

Last night I ate a grilled chicken breast. That's it. But the entire rest of the night I spent on the bathroom floor trying to make myself puke so I would feel better. It didn't work.

I know I asked for this, because strangely this is an assurance that things are going to be ok. But I can't take another day of feeling like this! The feeling that you want to/need to/or are going to puke is one of the worst in the whole world.

Blag. I need a Sprite.

My ultrasound is today at 12:45.

I forgot my lunch.


6 Weeks... and counting!
January 27, 2003 - 3:49 p.m.

Ah, the joys of pregnancy!

I wish I could just stay in bed for the next 6 weeks.

Friday morning started out with my breakfast completely not agreeing with me. I tossed the oatmeal in favor of a small pack of melba toasts, which I ate plain and in small bites.

"Is this the flu?" I thought? Over the next few hours, I forcefed myself carrots and chocolate milk. I finished off with another pack of slowly eaten melbas. By 1pm I was begging Tim to come get me so I could go home and suffer in my own bed instead of lying on the floor in our storage room. He had to stay until 5pm and couldn't come get me.

After napping all afternoon at work, we went home and slaved over hot Chicken Pot Pies, which I ate very little of before fading back into what we now call "Pregnancy Coma".

Saturday I was greeted by the same sick feeling and no appetite. Finally, around 9pm, Tim drove to McDonald's for a chocolate shake and a plain hamburger= my only sources of nourishment that day aside from a pack of melba toasts. Sunday I craved Pizza. We ordered a large pepperoni/mushroom, devoured it in no time and topped it off with two washington apples. I've discovered that the Morning Sickness Fairy has blessed me with a very selective appetite, mostly craving junk foods.

I'm also feeling a little worthless and hormonal. I had bad feelings about the pregnancy both Friday and Saturday, probably due to feeling so sick to my stomach. I swear I had a tiny bit of spotting Friday night but I haven't seen anything since, so I can't be sure.

On the other hand, Tim is getting more excited about being a daddy. Though he absolutely infuriates me with his "I want a girl!" rants, he did rub my belly last night when I was sort-of -sleeping and whisperedm "Boo-Boo". Of course I might have dreamed that up, it seems too cute for my husband! He has a grand time with our niece this weekend, she screamed her bloody head off most of the time she was at our house this weekend, oddly enough it wasn't too much to deter him from saying he wants a girl, again, eventually I got him to change it to "I want a healthy baby." He said in all reality he probably really wants a boy but is trying to reverse psychology himself or something lame like that. In truth, I always wanted a girl too, but now that I am going to have this little Boo in September, I'm kinda hoping for a boy. Boys are so sweet and cuddly, and lovey to their moms. Both of us know that we really don't care what it is, as long as it has 10 fingers and 10 toes and is healthy as can be...but of course there's probably nothing sweeter than a girl calling her father "Daddy" and a delivering OB announcing, "Congratulations, you have a son.

<< Last Week - Next Week >>

This design adheres to xhtml 1.0 webstandards

Miss Any?
I'm PREGGERS!!! - July 17, 2006
Oh yea.... - May 11, 2006
Hey!! Guess what, we're still alive. - May 11, 2006
15 month appointment - January 19, 2005
15 months vocab - December 28, 2004

Some Advice?

Lilypie Baby Days