pregornot


Things To Think About
August 19, 2002 - 9:57 a.m.

Scary (but great!) weekend. So many things to worry about now.

First of all my temps have been doing this stair-step thing, two days of the same temps and then drop. Two days of the same temps, then drop. I�m still well above the coverline but drops of any kind are freaking me out. I need to stop temping. My chart is here.

Tim and I and Jeff went to Noah�s Ark, I let Tim decide if it was ok for me to go on some of the rides. One of them was a stomach dropping slide that just went crazy on me�I freaked and thought I did something wrong but I think it�s all ok.

I�ve come down with the sniffles and a very very sore throat. Oh how I miss my beloved Advil. We were such good friends. This morning Becky tells me that she found a dead crow in her yard that had died of West Nile Virus and that her husband got sick and it is very well West Nile, now I am trying to think if I got bit by a mosquito and if I had would everything be ok? And all this freaking out kind of thing.


Baby Stuff!
August 19, 2002 - 9:48 a.m.

On Friday I went to Krissy's and she gave me all of Emily's baby clothes and her little baby tent pod thing. It's a round basket of sorts, that you lay the baby in and it has a visor over one side and a screen over the other. So you can zip it up and take them outside and camping and to the beach. It's so much fun!

It was so fun going through the stuff and imagining my baby in it!

The only thing is, I need to have a girl, or my baby boy will be wearing an awful lot of purple.

It makes me so impatient to have this kid!!

Now I have an inventory of:

Baby Tent Pod

Newborn - 9 months girl clothes

Baby boots (from Carla)

Womb bear (from Krissy)

Baby Bag (awesome, awesome navy and silver 3 pc)

Star Nightlight

Star and Moons fabric for nursery

Star fuzzy floor blanket

Yee ha!


House Hunting
August 19, 2002 - 9:42 a.m.

We went house shopping this weekend. I totally fell in love with a town. It's 25 minutes from where we live right now, which is the epicenter of everything, so that isn't bad at all.

Plus it is closer to our families! Very cool.

We're meeting with a realtor in that area after Labor Day.

I'm so excited!


Daycare Woes
August 15, 2002 - 9:41 a.m.

Tim and I talked about daycare last night. SCARY!! We have differing views on it. He would prefer a center while I want a nanny or in-home daycare. We talked about the costs and about safety and whatnot. I wish I could just work from home.


Twins??
August 14, 2002 - 9:41 a.m.

Want twins. Thinking about twins. I must be crazy!! Yea, I am crazy. Twins�

Just for the record, I would NOT dress them alike. Oh they�d coordinate, but they wouldn�t be exactly the same.


No More Hiding!
August 12, 2002 - 9:39 a.m.

We told our parents and families this weekend. It�s good to get it out in the open. We wanted to wait quite a bit longer to tell people, but some had guessed and some had pressured and some just needed to know right away. Some good reactions, some ok. All in all, it�s good not to hide.

Only two people know at work, my closest friends. We're waiting to tell everyone else until the last possible minute.

I have a clever way to tell Becky and Wendy planned though.

<< Last Week - Next Week >>

This design adheres to xhtml 1.0 webstandards

Miss Any?
I'm PREGGERS!!! - July 17, 2006
Oh yea.... - May 11, 2006
Hey!! Guess what, we're still alive. - May 11, 2006
15 month appointment - January 19, 2005
15 months vocab - December 28, 2004

Some Advice?

Lilypie Baby Days