pregornot


The New, Whiny Me
August 12, 2002 - 9:37 a.m.

I just feel like crying.

I didn't sleep well at all last night, it's getting uncomfortable to sleep. I'm not even that far along and I am extremely uncomfortable when sleeping! It seems like my legs hurt and if my legs are comfortable, my belly is pulling, and so on.

I feel just awful today and I am so exhausted. I just had some horrifying sharp belly pains, I thought I was going to pass out or die. They haven't really gone away, just subsided into dull cramps.

Of course my doctor had said, "If you have any sharp belly pains I want to see you," Well what do I do? I don't feel like it's anything more than gas but at the same time I can hear her saying that and I am freaking out. Aside from that I am crabby as hell. I had horrid dreams last night about going into labor, getting my epidural (thank goodness!) but then Tim decided it was taking too long so he just left! I couldn't believe it!

Waa.


5 weeks today!
August 9, 2002 - 9:35 a.m.

I�m 5 weeks today!!

I am so exhausted. So exhausted I can�t hear or breathe or think, and all it makes my head hurt to be awake. At this point all I can think about doing is going home at noon for lunch to see if my maternity clothes that I ordered are in and going home this afternoon to take a nap. I have to go shopping for decorations for Sara�s shower tomorrow but I think I will wait until I get a good nap in.

I�m munching on oatmeal right now and thinking about how hard it is to not tell people about this. I just want to tell tell tell!

See right now I am kind of concerned and not concerned at the same time. The cramping has stopped so that is good, and I am literally so exhausted I could sleep for a year, but I am never nauseous anymore. I must just keep myself well fed or something. My doc said morning sickness is a good sign of a healthy level of hormones and that the pregnancy is progressing. I have yet to get morning sickness. I used to have ferocious hunger in the mornings but that comes and goes too. I shall consider myself lucky that I�m just tired and have to sleep in a sports bra. So far I LOVE being pregnant.

We talked about the part time decision last night and we both agree it will work. Something we didn�t consider was transportation, once we moved we were going to car pool to the city together but if I am working half days I don�t think we�ll be able to drive together.

We talked about the flexibility this schedule would allow all of us. If I needed to work past noon I could leave her at day care until I was done. Some days I might even leave her at daycare for Tim to pick up and then I would have an afternoon to clean or whatever. I think this will work out best for all of us, because I will have less stress to come home at 5 or 6, get the baby ready to eat or bathe or sleep and fix dinner and clean the house. I can fix our schedule so that she�s sleeping when Tim comes home and I have time to make dinner. He can watch her after dinner while I straighten up. He might take over bath responsibilities.

We also talked about me working from home. I had almost completely forgotten that option. But some days I can do plenty of work from home. I�ll have some time to think about this. I am not sure how many hours I will be willing to work from home.

So is it too much for me to ask that my showers be around 20-22 weeks? I expect an ultrasound right around then, so we�ll know if everything is all right, which I already know it will be. I just don�t want to wait till the last minute to be buying baby items. I like to do things well in advance, and if I have to wait for a shower at the end of the pregnancy I will have already bought everything we need.

Tim agrees that he doesn�t want to wait until the last minute. As it is we will be moving in February, early March and I am due the beginning of April. So that will be a stressful time for us and we won�t have a whole lot of time for baby shopping. Not only that but we won�t have any money at that point to buy these things, it will all be tied up in buying a house. We can�t even put it on credit because we need to keep our limits low until we�re closed on the house.

We�ve decided the nursery will be the first room we set up in our new house and we are going along with a Little Star theme. I was almost reconsidering and thinking of doing it in butterflies and dragons, but we do like the yellow and navy star theme. I need to reupholster the glider rocker and make curtains to match.

See here for our nursery theme.


A Dinner to Celebrate
August 8, 2002 - 9:32 a.m.

Tim took me to Caf� Rigoletto last night to celebrate the pregnancy. It was exciting. I ordered the Pollo Arosta, and they brought me an entire half of a chicken. Of course at that point I was ravenous, and I mowed through it like I was five people. The waitress was quite impressed. It was nice to talk about baby things with Tim and see him get excited. J

<< Last Week - Next Week >>

This design adheres to xhtml 1.0 webstandards

Miss Any?
I'm PREGGERS!!! - July 17, 2006
Oh yea.... - May 11, 2006
Hey!! Guess what, we're still alive. - May 11, 2006
15 month appointment - January 19, 2005
15 months vocab - December 28, 2004

Some Advice?

Lilypie Baby Days