pregornot


So Hungry, So Sick....
August 20, 2002 - 4:25 p.m.

So today, between bouts of nausea, I dicovered that I NEEDED cake and macaroni and cheese.

I saw a piece of cake on someone's desk and I managed to talk myself out of stealing it. Then I heard a co-worker talking about macaroni and cheese and all I can think about is making it for dinner. And Dammit! I just read something about corn chips and turkey clubs and that's what I want right now. Tim isn't coming home for dinner tonight, and I have to run to the store. Can you just imagine me sitting there with a cake, mac n cheese, a turkey club sandwich and corn chips when he comes home? Too bad I can't taste any of this because of this cold!


The Joys of a Hormonal Imbalance
August 20, 2002 - 4:24 p.m.

I get so frustrated so easily. Sometimes I will just steam and others I will cry my head off. One day I cleaned my car and went to the carwash but I didn't have any money. Then I came home and had to carry a bunch of heavy bags up the stairs. I walked in the door, dropped everything and started crying hysterically. I ran into the bedroom and threw myself on the bed and just cried and cried. Tim thought I lost the baby, I was making such a scene.

I am so grateful for Tim right now, he is being so patient and good with everything going on in the hormone department. We argued this weekend about practically nothing, and this morning I through a disk in his face. He just walked away.

The other day my mom called and I was really really crabby and tired. When I got off the phone with her Tim is like, "You are so mean! Call her back and apologize." So I did. She said, "That's ok, I know you are always grumpy." Hmpfh.

I've picked a decoy at work to hate. I feel so bad but I need to use up this negative energy at someone other than my family and friends. It's the new girl. Well I kind of feel like she deserves it because she's such an idiot box. I mean I can't believe people can go around living with their heads up their rear ends. I hate her voice, I hate how all of her shirts are the same style in different colors. I hate how she walks, how she's always in the bathroom when I am, how she shows up at work day after day when I keep hoping she'll vaporize!


This is Getting Old
August 19, 2002 - 9:57 a.m.

Oh yea, by the way, I am now 6 weeks.

Well today I am 6 weeks, 3 days.

This is awesome. I wish it would just go faster and faster. Until the 2nd trimester, then it could slow down again.

The whole novelty thing has worn off of being pregnant, now I am just tired and cranky.

I got my first case of morning sickness last night in the car ride home from the Dells.

The boys starved me all day until we left the water park and I gorged myself on pizza at Pizza Pit, then slammed a milk in the backseat going home.

I have never felt so godawful sick.

I kept my hand firmly clamped over my mouth until it finally passed, 26 miles down the road.

Then I took a bath and went to bed and slept horrible, and woke up tired and cranky and now I understand how people can just let themselves go.

I look like some lost decade with my wet-styled hair, sides up, in a baggy Notre Dame Hockey Sweatshirt and jeans and tennies, eyeliner and mascara only.

I can't wait for maternity clothes, I am so sick of unbuttoned jeans. I'm hard pressed to find any long baggy shirts in my closet, I went through a fitted, styled phase and am paying for it in the comfort department right now.

<< Last Week - Next Week >>

This design adheres to xhtml 1.0 webstandards

Miss Any?
I'm PREGGERS!!! - July 17, 2006
Oh yea.... - May 11, 2006
Hey!! Guess what, we're still alive. - May 11, 2006
15 month appointment - January 19, 2005
15 months vocab - December 28, 2004

Some Advice?

Lilypie Baby Days